A sneak peek into whats coming next……..

I promised myself (and you all) that I’ll make this gift basket for my friend’s newborn who was expected in sept 2014. The little one is already 6 months old now and if I realized if I delay this any further it’d soon be her 1st bday :P. Not very proud that it took this long, but between my 2 yr old tantrum thrower and some other personal commitments, there’s hardly any time I get at the sewing machine nowadays 😦 The next few months might be a little slow, but I plan to get back on track at the earliest.

Its always exciting to make gifts for people who you know will really appreciate it. V and I have been friends since middle school and she is one person who treasures all the little ( sometimes really lame) handmade gifts that i’ve made for her 🙂

So here you go. Here’s the content of the package I plan to mail across to my dear friend. DSC_0527

It consists of

  • A set of baby blankets ( see tutorial here)
  • A personalized quiet book of animals for the baby ( tutorial coming up soon…)
  • and A personalized multipurpose purse for her 8 yr old ( see tutorial here)

I am pretty excited about the quiet book. It took me quite some time to come up with the concept and the execution plan but I am happy with how it has turned out. The tutorial is coming up soon but I do need some time for the writeup. Until then, here’s my 2 yr old giving you a sneak peek into the book.

Happy Making!!

Leave a Reply

