The Experimental Baker HomeMaker

Here’s hoping for an even better year…

First of all “Wishes for a happiness filled, fantabulous 2016” to all my readers.

2015 has been such a roller coaster ride for me. It’s given me so much. Last year we grew into a family of four. This addition has certainly doubled our joys and also brought in its share of worries and troubles. Lots of laughter, love and cuteness along with lots of night wakings and sick days, not to forget a healthy dose of sibling rivalry.

On the blog front, my most popular post of 2015 has been the one with the puja mandir design – That little corner where God resides. Many many thanks to each one of you who has loved and appreciated the effort. Many of you have even taken the time out to send me pictures of your mandir that you designed inspired from my idea. I cant begin to say how joyous it makes me to look at all your pics.  I’m in the process of compiling a gallery of all the pics I get from readers for your eyes to feast on and also to get inspired from. You can view them at my Reader’s Gallery page.

Going forward, I plan to post more frequently in 2016 (Kids, do you hear that? Plzzz cooperate ;)) . I also promise you’d start seeing my baking recipes this year. 2015 has been a year of failed attempts at baking cakes. I don’t know, I think some years are just jinxed. Hope 2016 will treat me better. I already have a few recipes/ideas. Hope I get to posting them soon.

I’d also like to take this opportunity to share the link to my food blog The sisterhood pact, which I co-author with my sisters. It is still in it’s early stages – we have plans to add more food related tips/trivia and discussions on this site. Do take a look and subscribe to us if you like what you see.

Again, A very very happy new year to all!!!

Until next time….

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 19, 2016 by in Uncategorized.
Follow The Experimental Baker HomeMaker on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 205,282 hits
